## FLOOKBURGH C of E PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BOARD - FOUNDATION SCHOOL 2024-25

Our instrument of governance states our Governing Body should consist of:

3 Parent Governors; 1 LA Governor; 1 Staff Governor; 1 Headteacher; 3 Foundation Governors; 2 Co-opted Governors

The term of office for all governors is 4 years

Name	Governor Category	Appointed By	First Appointed	Date stepped down	Business/ Pecuniary Interests	Role in other Educational Establishments	Material interests/ relationships with other Governors/ Staff
Mrs Rowena Lewis (Chair)	Co-opted	Governing Body	September 2019			n/a	Chair of Cartmel Peninsula Food Boxes Charity. Safeguarding Trustee of Wave Forward. Rowena Lewis Consultancy - working with Secondary Schools.
Mrs Gill Pett	Head – Ex- Officio	Headteacher - Postholder	N/A		School employee	n/a	n/a
Mrs Janet Mardon	Foundation	Diocese	July 2010		None	n/a	St John's Flookburgh PCC member
Mrs Carole Keith	Staff	Staff Body	January 2020		School employee	n/a	n/a
Mr Paul Shortland	Co-opted	Governing Body	May 2024				
Rev Mark Houston	Ex-Officio	Diocese	May 2024			Ex-Officio Governor of Allithwaite Primary School	Vicar at St John's C of E Flookburgh
Mrs Lyn Prescott	Clerk	n/a	n/a		n/a	n/a	n/a

## Governors serving in 2023/24:

Name of Governor	Category	End of Term of Office
Mr Peter Foggo	Foundation	November 2023
Mr Andrew Tegg	Parent	July 2024

## Full Governing Body and Committee Meeting Attendance Record for 2023-24:

Name of Governor	Category	FGB	Standards
Mrs Rowena Lewis	Co-opted	5/5	3/3
Mrs Gill Pett	Ex-Officio	5/5	3/3
Mr Andrew Tegg	Parent	4/5	
Mrs Janet Mardon	Foundation	4/5	3/3
Mrs Carole Keith	Staff	5/5	
Mr Peter Foggo	Co-opted	0/5	
Mr Paul Shortland	Co-opted	2/5	
Rev Mark Houston	Ex-Officio	1/5	